About Department of Banking & Finanace

The Department of Banking & Finance was established in 2016/2017 session as one of the foundation departments in the Faculty of Management Sciences of the University. The Academic Programme is designed/structured in line with the Nigerian University Commission (NUC) Benchmark Minimum Academic Standards (BMAS) specifications. It started admitting students in the 2016/2017 Academic Session. Fifty-one (51) students were admitted through the UTME and Post-UTME conducted by the University. The Department presently has twelve (12) academic staff and four (4) administrative staff. The academic staff comprises of one (1) Professor, two (2) Readers, four (4) Senior Lecturers, one (1) Lecturer I, one (1) Lecturer II and three (3) Assistant Lecturers.  The Department’s courses are coded BFN.

Opportunity to explore and collaborate

Discover extraordinary freedom of opportunity — to explore, to collaborate and to challenge.

Students from across the nation

Computer Science student come from across Nigeria and throughout the world, representing diverse perspectives, experiences, backgrounds and cultures.